News Flash

Posted on: September 13, 2022

Captive

Captive

Eve Duncan's daughter Jane MacGuire seems to have found a perfect life with Seth Caleb--until a ruthless madman threatens to destroy it all, in this gripping suspense novel from #1 bestselling author Iris Johansen. Jane MacGuire is enjoying a per...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: September 13, 2022

The Rising Tide

The Rising Tide

For fifty years a group of friends have been meeting regularly for reunions on Holy Island, celebrating the school trip where they met, and the friend that they lost to the rising causeway tide five years later. Now, when one of them is found hanged, Vera...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: September 13, 2022

What If 2

What if 2

The millions of people around the world who read and loved What If? still have questions, and those questions are getting stranger. Thank goodness xkcd creator Randall Munroe is here to help. Planning to ride a fire pol...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: September 13, 2022

Dinners with Ruth

Dinners with Ruth

Celebrated NPR correspondent Nina Totenberg delivers an extraordinary memoir of her personal successes, struggles, and life-affirming relationships, including her beautiful friendship of nearly fifty years with Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg.Fo...

Read on...

Go to Libby Book Carousel
Posted on: September 13, 2022

The Song of Comfortable Chairs

A Song of Comfortalbe Chairs

In this latest installment in the beloved No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series, Grace Makutsi encounters a pair of quandaries that will require all of her and Mma Ramotswe's cleverness and generosity to resolve "An escape ...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: September 13, 2022

Blowback

Blowback

A brilliant American president is also a psychopath. He has his finger on the red button. And he's about to start a world war with our most dangerous enemy. Put your finger on the order button. Push it to read James Patterson's best and ...
Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: September 13, 2022

Dreamland

Dreamland

Colby Mills once felt destined for a musical career, until tragedy grounded his aspirations. Now the head of a small family farm in North Carolina, he spontaneously takes a gig playing at a bar in St. Pete Beach, Florida, seeking a rare break from his dut...

Read on...

Go to Libby Book Carousel
Posted on: September 13, 2022

Desperation in Death

Desperation in Death

New York, 2061: The place called the Pleasure Academy is a living nightmare where abducted girls are trapped, trained for a life of abject service while their souls are slowly but surely destroyed. Dorian, a thirteen-year-old runaway who'd been i...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: September 13, 2022

Fairy Tale

Fairy Tale

Legendary storyteller Stephen King goes into the deepest well of his imagination in this spellbinding novel about a seventeen-year-old boy who inherits the keys to a parallel world where good and evil are at war, and the stakes could not be higher&mda...

Read on...

Go to Libby Book Carousel
Posted on: September 13, 2022

Winding River Reunion

Winding River Reunion

Part 1 of the Calamity Janes series

Pregnant and unmarried, Cassie Collins left town. Now, she has returned to reconnect with her oldest friends, the Calamity Janes, and put her troubles behind her. But the father of her child, Cole Davis, gives h...
Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: September 13, 2022

The Highland Hens

The Highland Hens

'One of those books that makes you feel good about being alive!' In the imposing Glen Carrick House overlooking Scotland's famous Loch Ness, lives eighty-eight-year-old Mimi McKinlay, cared for by her three adult sons. ...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: September 13, 2022

The Neapolitan Sisters

The Neapolitan Sisters

A Novel of Heritage and Home

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: September 2, 2022

Widowland

Widowland

Part 1 of the Widowland series

"A compulsive, terrifying read."-Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Rose Code. For readers of Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale comes a thrilling feminist dy...
Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel