News Flash

Posted on: May 1, 2020

The Woman in the Window

The Woman in the Window

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a ...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: March 31, 2020

Cut and Run

Cut and Run

Bestseller Brennan’s latest audiobook featuring FBI Agent Lucy Kincaid finds her searching for a missing child.FBI Agent Lucy Kincaid is dead-set on solving a cold case-even if the original investigators stonewall her every step of the way. A vi...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: March 31, 2020

The Fiery Cross

Fiery Cross

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Diana Gabaldon’s A Breath of Snow and Ashes.The dazzling fifth volume of Diana Gabaldon’s extraordinary Outlander saga, featuring 18th-century Scotsman James Fraser and his 20th-cen...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Broken

Broken

No matter how you come into this world, you come out broken . . . 

In six intense short novels connected by the themes of crime, corruption, vengeance, justice, loss, betrayal, guilt and redemption, Broken is #1 international bestseller D...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Camino Winds

Camino Winds

Welcome back to Camino Island, where anything can happen--even a murder in the midst of a hurricane, which might prove to be the perfect crime . . . Just as Bruce Cable’s Bay Books is preparing for the return of bestselling author Merce...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Chosen Ones

Chosen Ones

Fifteen years ago, five ordinary teenagers were singled out by a prophecy to take down an impossibly powerful entity wreaking havoc across North America. He was known as the Dark One, and his weapon of choice--catastrophic events known as Drains--leveled ...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Don't burn this book : thinking for yourself in an age of unreason

Don't Burn this Book

From host of The Rubin Report, the most-watched talk show about free speech and big ideas on YouTube right now, a roadmap for free thinking in an increasingly censored world.The left is no longer liberal.Once on the side of free speech and tolera...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Hiding in plain sight : the invention of Donald Trump and the erosion of America

Hiding in Plain Sight

New York Times bestselling author Sarah Kendzior documents the truth about the calculated rise to power of Donald Trump since the 1980s and how the erosion of our liberties made an American dema­gogue possible.The story of Donald Trump’s...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Hunting the Unabomber

Hunting the Unabomber

The spellbinding account of the most complex and captivating manhunt in American history.

On April 3, 1996, a team of FBI agents closed in on an isolated cabin in remote Montana, marking the end of the longest and most expensive investigation in FBI histor...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Magnolia Table : A Collection of Recipes for Gathering : Volume 2

Magnolia Table

Following the launch of her #1 New York Times bestselling cookbook, Magnolia Table, and seeing her family’s own sacred dishes being served at other families’ tables across the country, Joanna Gaines gained a deeper commitment to the va...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Masked Prey

Masked Prey

Lucas Davenport investigates a vitriolic blog that seems to be targeting the children of U.S. politicians in the latest thriller by #1 New York Times- bestselling author John Sandford.The daughter of a U.S. Senator is monitoring her social media ...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Me & Patsy Kickin Up Dust : My Friendship With Patsy Cline

Me and Patsy Kickin Up Dust

Loretta Lynn and the late Patsy Cline are legends--country icons and sisters of the heart. For the first time ever Loretta tells their story: a celebration of their music and their relationship up until Patsy’s tragic and untimely death.

Full of ...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

No ordinary dog : my partner from the Seal Teams to the Bin Laden raid

No Ordinary Dog

No Ordinary Dog is the powerful true story of a SEAL Team Operator and military dog handler, and the dog that saved his life.

Two dozen Navy SEALs descended on Osama bin Laden’s compound in May 2011. After the mission, only one name was made publ...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

One Fatal Flaw: a Daniel Pitt novel

One Fatal Flaw

Two fiery deaths have young lawyer Daniel Pitt and his scientist friend Miriam fford Croft racing to solve a forensic crisis in this explosive new novel from New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry.When a desperate woman comes to Daniel Pitt...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

One Perfect Summer

One Perfect Summer

Some families we’re born intoSome we find for ourselvesWhen Serenity Alston swabbed her cheek for 23andMe, she joked about uncovering some dark ancestral scandal. The last thing she expected was to discover two half sisters she didn’t ...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Private investigations : mystery writers on the secrets, riddles, and wonders in their lives

Private Investigations

In this thrilling anthology, bestselling mystery writers abandon the cloak of fiction to investigate the suspenseful secrets in their own lives.

For many of us, a good, heart-pounding mystery is the perfect escape from real-world confusion and chaos. But w...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Pumpkin Spice Peril

Pumpkin Spice Peril

In the twelfth Cupcake Bakery Mystery from New York Times bestselling author Jenn McKinlay, the Fairy Tale Cupcake crew follows the clever crumb trail of a killer who’s anything but cookie-cutter.Life is all sugar and spice for the Fair...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Redhead on the Side of the Road

Redhead on the Side of the Road

Micah Mortimer is a creature of habit. A self-employed tech expert, superintendent of his Baltimore apartment building, cautious to a fault behind the steering wheel, he seems content leading a steady, circumscribed life. But one day his routines are blow...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Revenge

Revenge

A new standalone thriller in trade paperback original from the World’s #1 Bestselling Author.Former SAS soldier David Shelley was part of the most covert operations team in the special forces. Now settling down to civilian life in London, he has...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Savage Son

Savage Son

In this third high-octane thriller in the "seriously good" (Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Past Tense) Terminal List series, former Navy SEAL James Reece must infiltrate the Russian mafia and turn the hunters into the hunted....

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

The Wikipedia Encyclopedia of Serial Killers

Serial Killers

A Thorough, Comprehensive Guide to Serial Killers for True-Crime FansEqual parts fascinating and horrifying, the stories of serial killers like Ted Bundy and Jeffrey Dahmer have taken on a new cultural prominence with the rise of the true-crime genre. Now...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Shorefall

Shorefall

As a magical revolution remakes a city, an ancient evil is awakened in a brilliant new novel from the Hugo-nominated author of Foundryside  and the Divine Cities trilogy. A few years ago, Sancia Grado would’ve happily watched T...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Sunrise on Half Moon Bay

Sunrise on Half Moon Bay

Sometimes the happiness we’re looking for has been there all along...Adele and Justine have never been close. Born twenty years apart, Justine was already an adult when Addie was born. The sisters love each other, but they don’t really...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

The Wedding Dress

The Wedding Dress

In Danielle Steel’s epic new novel, the lives of four generations of women in one family span fortune and loss, motherhood, tragedy and victories. From the glamorous San Francisco social scene of the 1920s, through war and the social ch...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

The Wellness Remodel : A Guide to Rebooting How You Eat, Move, and Feed Your Soul

The Wellness Remodel

Christina Anstead, star of HGTV’s Flip or Flop and Christina on the Coast, is known for her boundless energy, positive attitude, and radiant looks. But what was hidden from fans of her popular television shows was a very real health crisis, incl...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

To Have and to Hoax

To Have and to Hoax

In this fresh and hilarious historical rom-com, an estranged husband and wife in Regency England feign accidents and illness in an attempt to gain attention--and maybe just win each other back in the process.Five years ago, Lady Violet Grey and Lord James...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Warhol

Warhol

To this day, mention the name "Andy Warhol" to almost anyone and you’ll hear about his famous images of soup cans and Marilyn Monroe. But though Pop Art became synonymous with Warhol’s name and dominated the public’...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

Who Speaks for the Damned

Who Speaks for the Danmed

  It’s June 1814, and the royal families of Austria, Russia, and the German states have gathered in London at the Prince Regent’s invitation to celebrate the defeat of Napoléon and the restoration of monarchical con...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: May 1, 2020

You and Me and Us

You and Me and Us

The heartbreaking, yet hopeful, story of a mother and daughter struggling to be a family without the one person who holds them together--a perfect summer read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Marisa de los Santos.

Alexis Gold knows how to put the "work"...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel