Catalog SearchSite Search
Click to Home
RSSPrintEmailFacebookTwitterPinterestBlog
How Do I?
Norwalk Public Library
1 Belden Ave.
Norwalk, CT 06850
203-899-2780
Fax: 203-866-7982
DirectionsDirections
South Norwalk Branch
10 Washington St.
Norwalk, CT 06854
203-899-2790
DirectionsDirections
NPL in the News
June 2017 Articles

The Hour - Monday, June 19, 2017
By Kevin Schultz
Photographs by Alex Von Kleydorff / Hearst Connecticut Media

The Hour - Pgs. A1 & A4 - Friday, June 2, 2017
By Robert Koch
Photographs by Erik Trautmann/Hearst Connecticut Media
NancyOnNorwalk - online - Thursday, June 1, 2017
By Nancy Chapman

The Hour - Pgs. A1 & A3 - Saturday, June 3, 2017
By Robert Koch
Photographs by Erik Trautmann/Hearst Connecticut Media

May 2017 Articles

The Sunday Hour - Pgs. A1 & A4 - Sunday, May 21, 2017
By Mike Horyczun Photograph by Alex von Kleydorff / Hearst Connecticut Media
The Hour -  Pgs. A1 & A4 - Thursday, May 11, 2017
By Kaitlyn Krasselt
Photograph by Alex von Kleydorff / Hearst Connecticut Media
The Hour - Pgs. A1 & A4 - Thursday, May 11, 2017
By Robert Koch
Photographs by Erik Trautmann/Hearst Connecticut Media

NancyOnNyorwalk - online - Tuesday, May 9, 2017
By Nancy Chapman


April 2017 Articles

The Hour - Pg. A2 - Thursday, April 6, 2017
Photograph by Alex von Kleydorff / Hearst Connecticut Media
NancyOnNorwalk - online - Thursday, April 6, 2017


March 2017 Articles

The Hour - Pg. A1 & A9 - Friday, March 24, 2017
By Robert Koch
Photograph by Alex von Kleydorff / Hearst Connecticut Media
The Hour - Pg. A2 - Wednesday, March 22, 2017 By K. Krasslet / Hearst Connecticut Media


February 2017 Articles

The Hour - Pg. A3 - Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Photograph by Erik Trautmann/Hearst Connecticut Media
The Hour - Pg. A2 - Monday, February 13, 2017
Photograph by Alex von Kleydorff / Hearst Connecticut Media
The Hour / Sound Surfing - Pg. A2 - Saturday, February 11, 2017
By Mike Horyczun Contributed photo of Maria Tiscia & Rio Bound

The Hour / GO pg. 18 - Pg. 40 - Thursday, February 9, 2017
The Hour / Editorial Opinion - Pg. A7 - Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Sunday Hour / Letters to the Editor - Pg. A8 - Sunday, February 5, 2017
by Joe Abruscato, Norwalk

The Hour - Pgs. A1 & A4 - Wednesday, February 1, 2017
By Robert Koch
Photographs by Erik Trautmann/Hearst Connecticut Media
The Hour / Sound Surfing - Pg. A2 - Saturday, January 21, 2017
By Mike Horyczun Contributed Photo of Margi Gianquinto
The Hour - Pgs. A1 & A4 - Wednesday, January 18, 2017
By Robert Koch
Photographs by Erik Trautmann/Hearst Connecticut Media
The Sunday Hour - Neighborhoods Pg. A3 - Sunday, January 15, 2017
Contributed Photo of Kevin Lacz

The Hour - Norwalk Library Pg. A1 & A4 - Wednesday, January 11, 2017
By Robert Koch

The Hour - Pg. A1 - Monday, January 9, 2017
Photographs by Alex von Kleydorff / Hearst Connecticut Media

The Hour/Sound Surfing - Pg. A2 - Saturday, January 7, 2017  
By Mike Horyczun

The Hour - Pg. A4 - Wednesday, January 4, 2017
Photograph by Erik Trautmann/Hearst Connecticut Media
The Sunday Hour - Pg. A2 - Sunday, January 1, 2017
Photograph by Erik Trautmann/Hearst Connecticut Media

December 2016 Articles

Daily Norwalk Online - December 20, 2016
By 
Meredith Guinness

The Hour / Newsbites - Pg. A2 - December 19, 2016
By K. Krasslet / Hearst Connecticut Media

The Hour - Pg. A2 - Saturday, December 17, 2016
By Mike Horyczun - Sound Surfing
The Hour - Pg. A1 & A4 - Wednesday, December 14, 2016
By Kevin Schultz
Photograph by Alex von Kleydorff / Hearst Connecticut Media

The Hour / Letters to the Editor - Pg. A7 - Wednesday, December 14, 2016
By Christine Bradley Director, Norwalk Public Library

  The Hour / Newsbites - Pg. A2 - Wednesday,  December 7, 2016
Photograph by Erik Tarutmann/Hearst Connecticut Media

November 2016 Articles

The Sunday Hour / News - Pg. A5 - Sunday, November 13, 2016
Photos by Erik Trautmann/Hearst Connecticut Media


October 2016 Articles 

Photograph by Alex von Kleydorff / Hears Connecticut Media

The Sunday Hour / Business - Pgs. C1 & C3 - Sunday, October 23, 2016
By Alexander Soule
Photo by Erik Trautmann/Hearst Connecticut Media Photo by Alexander Soule/Hearst Connecticut Media
The Hour/Sound Surfing - Pg. A2 - Saturday, October 8, 2016
By Mike Horyczun Contributed photo
September 2016 Articles

The Hour - Pgs. A1 & A5 - Wednesday, September 28, 2016
By Kaitlyn Krasselt
Photographs by Alex von Kleydorff/Hearst Connecticut Media

The Hour / Sound Surfing - Pg. A2 - Saturday, September 3, 2016
By Mike Horyczun
Contributed photos

August 2016 Article


The Hour - Arts & Style - Pg. D2 - Sunday, August 28, 2016
By Christina Hennessy
Photograph by Christina Hennessy/Hearst Connecticut Media

July 2016 Articles


The Hour - Pg. A3 - Saturday, July 30, 2016
By Frank Juliano & Julia Gorman
Photograph by Alex von Kleydorff/Hearst Connecticut Media

The Sunday Hour - Education - Pgs. A1 & A5 - Sunday, July 24, 2016
By Kaitlyn Krasselt
Photographs by Erik Trautmann/Hearst Connecticut Media

The Hour - Pg. A2 - Wednesday, July 6, 2016
By  

April 2016 Articles

The Hour - Newsbites - Pg. A2 - Friday, April 29, 2016
Photo by Erik Trautmann/Hearst Connecticut Media
The Hour - Letter to the Editor - Pg. A9 - Friday, April 22, 2016
By Maureen Odell


The Hour - Pg. A3 & A4 - Monday, April 11, 2016
by Frances Carr, Jr., Hour Staff Writer Hour Photo by Matthew Vinci
The Sunday Hour - Arts & Life - Pg. C1 & C6 - April 3, 2016
by Frances Carr, Jr., Hour Staff Writer
Photo by Alex von Kleydorff

March 2016 Articles


Nancy on Norwalk - March 7, 2016
By Nancy Chapman

The Sunday Hour - Pg. A1 & A6 - March 6, 2016
by Robert Koch, Hour Staff Writer

Norwalk Daily Voice - March 4, 2016
By Rachael Martin

The Hour - Tuesday, March 1, 2016
Photos by Alex von Kleydorff

February 2016 Articles

The Hour - Pg. A1 & A5 - Monday, February 22, 2016
By Frances Carr, Hour Staff Writer / Hour Photos by Matthew Vinci
NancyOnNorwalk - Saturday, February 20, 2016
By Nancy Chapman

The Hour - Weekend - Sound Surfing Music - Pg. C1 & C3 - Thursday, February 18, 2016
By Mike Horyczun

The Hour - Pg. A1 & A5 - Wednesday, February 17, 2016
By Jeff Eydt, Hour Staff Writer / Hour Photos by Alex von Kleydorff
The Sunday Hour - Pg. A8 - Sunday, February 14, 2016
Hour Photo by Erik Trautmann

January 2016 Articles

The Hour - Community News - Pg. A3 - Saturday, January 23, 2016

Includes information on Norwalk Zoning Commission Review of 69-Apartment Unit at
11 Belden Ave, library & parking.

The Hour - Pg. A1 & A8 - Friday, January 22, 2016
By Robert Koch, Hour Staff Writer

December 2015 Articles


The Hour - Pg. A3 - Wednesday, December 30 ,2015
Hour Photo by Matthew Vinci

The Hour - Pg. A3 & A5- Wednesday, December 30, 2015
By Korey Wilson, Hour Staff Writer

November 2015 Articles

The Hour - Pg. A1 & A8 - Friday, November 27, 2015
By Mike Horyczun, Hour Correspondent
 
The Hour - Pg. A3 - Monday, November 16, 2015
Hour Photo by Matthew Vinci

The Hour - Pg. A1 & A5 - Monday, November 16, 2015
By Frances Carr, Jr., Hour Staff Writer / Hour Photo by Matthew Vinci

The Sunday Hour - Arts & Life - Pg. C1 - Sunday, November 16, 2015
By Frances Carr, Jr., Hour Staff Writer / Hour Photo by Erik Trautmann

The Sunday Hour - Pg. A4 - Sunday, November 15, 2015
Hour Photo by Erik Trautmann
The Hour - Pg. A8 - Friday, November 13, 2015
Hour Photo by Erik Trautmann

The Hour Online - Saturday, November 7, 2015
By Robert Koch, Hour Staff Writer

NPL eNews - November 3, 2015

The Hour - Pg. A5 - Monday, November 2, 2015
Hour Photo by Matthew Vinci

October 2015 Articles

     The Daily Voice, Lifestyle - Friday, October 30, 2015
                     By Frank Mojica 


     The Sunday Hour, Arts and Life - Pg. C1 - Sunday, October 11, 2015
     By Frances Carr, Jr., Hour Staff Writer

      The Hour - Pg. A1 & A5 - Sunday, October 10, 2015
      By  Robert Koch, Hour Staff Writer

September 2015 Articles

      The Hour - Pg. A1 & A7  - Wednesday, September 30, 2015
      By Robert Koch, Hour Staff Writer

      The Sunday Hour - Pg. C4 - Sunday, September 27, 2015
      By Stan Siegel

     The Hour - In Brief - Pg. A4 - Monday, September 21, 2015

    The Sunday Hour - Pg. A3 - Sunday, September 13, 2015
    By Leslie Lake, Hour Staff Writer

    The Hour - Community News - Pg. A3 - Wednesday, September 2, 2015

August 2015 Articles

The Sunday Hour - Community News - Pg. A3 - Sunday, August 30, 2015

Posted: Saturday, August 22, 2015 -The Hour Publishing Company
By Leslie Lake, Hour Staff Writer

Posted on Women of Mystery by Anne-Marie Sutton, August 10, 2015

The Sunday Hour - Pg. A1 - Sunday, August 2, 2015

July 2015 Articles

The Hour Weekend - Pg. C1 - Sunday, July 30, 2015
By Frances Carr, Jr., Hour Staff Writer 

The Hour - Arts & Life - Pg. C1 - Sunday, July 5, 2015
By Frances Carr, Jr., Hour Staff Writer